Is this good for the price?

Weezy

This is my first time buying a kit, wondering if i’m getting a good deal! Comes with the Sabians which are part of the B8 Pro Cymbal set, as well as the rack and set. He’s asking 1,250! Also sorry if this is in the wrong forum🙏🏼

Attachments

• IMG_2269.jpeg
    IMG_2269.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 77
  • IMG_2270.jpeg
    IMG_2270.jpeg
    1,007.9 KB · Views: 49
  • IMG_2271.jpeg
    IMG_2271.jpeg
    1,011.1 KB · Views: 26
  • IMG_2272.jpeg
    IMG_2272.jpeg
    1 MB · Views: 49
It depends on what Gretsch series it is. If that is one of the Catalina series drums, that is not a good price. Some B8 Pro cymbals sound OK, and most of them are so-so. The rack is good. I would not pay more than $800 for that. Peace and goodwill.

It depends on what Gretsch series it is. If that is one of the Catalina series drums, that is not a good price. Some B8 Pro cymbals sound OK, and most of them are so-so. The rack is good. I would not pay more than $800 for that. Peace and goodwill.
It is a Catalina Birch! Thank you for insight I truly appreciate it🙏🏼

Catalina is one of Gretsch’s cheaper import lines, and the B8 cymbals are also made for beginners mainly. That’s a great full kit to get going on as a new drummer, but I also wouldn’t pay more than 800 usd.

My prices may be slightly off but if you bought the drums brand new they probably would be $600-$800, the cymbal set would have been $200-$300 (when those were available), and the rack would have been probably $200. So best case scenario... The seller bought all this for $1,300 brand new. Even if it's all in great shape there at minimum is depreciation.

You can get a decent starter set with full hardware and basic cymbals absolutely brand new in box from Tama or pearl for $600-$800.

I'm not sure that's terrible. If it comes with the throne