Search results

1. basset52

New "Crosstown" lightweight stands from Yamaha

Our band is back practicing weekly - no marks on mine from loading in and out. I do use the bags that came with them though.
  2. basset52

Hendrix - Fire drum cover

I remember - great job!
  3. basset52

Hendrix - Fire drum cover

Nice - well done, its a busy song!
  4. basset52

Best piece(s) of advice you've gotten from this forum?

There has been a lot of really great advice across a broad range of issues , but the one thing foremost for me is that the trials, tribulations and challenges I face as a drummer are shared by many across the world - I am not alone.
  5. basset52

The Beatles- Music Theory?

Good one John! They had formal training just like "Keef. For anyone interested, the most well known example of a self taught Aboriginal musician ( in Australia at least) Is an Aboriginal bloke Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu. Google him - outstanding.
  6. basset52

The Beatles- Music Theory?

Up until a couple of years ago I visited a remote Aboriginal Community in central outback Australia every few months for 6 years. English is their second and sometimes their 3rd language. I had the priviledge to jam with a lot of the community musicians on occasions , bass, 6 string electric or...
  7. basset52

Non-standard heads for Acrolite

I did exactly what Dirtysticks mentioned a couple of months ago with my Acrolite. Cut the control ring off the bottom of the Genera Dry. Sounds good to my ear.
  8. basset52

My Most Sincere Apologies to All on DW!

I've always believed that making mistakes was part of life - it's what we do about them that counts. Well done Az .
  9. basset52

American football!!!

You could also try Lids or Fanatics.com. I get MLB Merchandise sent to Oz by Lids. They carry NFL Merch as well .
  10. basset52

American football!!!