Search results

1. geeza

What trigger and module do you use?

I'm looking to trigger my acrylic kick drum for live purpose. I was thinking about the Roland RT10K and the Alesis DM-5. I was wondering if anyone has any input or other suggestions. I've never used triggers before and could use some advice. Thanks!
  2. geeza

Help! Bass drum tension rods keeps loosening.

Anyone ever have a problem with their tension rods coming loose on their bass drum (batter side). This weekend I used my new RCI acrylics with all Pearl Masters hardware, EQ3 clear batter, and Pearl Masters wood hoops. After every other song there would be at least 3 or 4 tension rods with no...
  3. geeza

Clear RCI Acrylic in Pearl Masters Hardware

I just finished building my Acrylic kit thirty minutes ago. I've been working on this project for several months now. It's a five piece kit that's why you can see a Platinum Mist drum in some of the pictures. I drilled all the shells myself which was very tedious but the outcome is very...
  4. geeza

Jamming on my Acrylics

I built an RCI acrylic kit using Pearl Masters hardware. This video was shot before the addition of the acrylic bass drum. The sound quality isn't great, but you get the idea. Just having some fun. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEElHiVQbjg
  5. geeza

How to play in the studio.

My first real recording was at Ardent Studios in Memphis Tenn. I was recording an album for my band which at the time had just signed a deal and were going to be superstars ( a little sarcasm of course ). The producer told me to really lay into the drums in order to catch the power and intensity...
  6. geeza

My band rehearsing at a club

This is my band rehearsing at a club. Nothing fancy, just a steady , simple track. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Efig5yEgrLQ
  7. geeza

My Pearl MCX Acrylic Snare