Search results

1. I

Can anybody find me...some drums to love?

One of the things I enjoy most about this site, is logging in to see new drum posts. Not that I want or need new drums....I like seeing and reading excited posts from drummers who've landed something new (or new to them). Lately, there's a dearth of new drum posts and I get why...inflation...
  2. I

What drum series have you found most hit the mark as advertised?

Circa 1993, I was working in a drum dept at an independent music shop. We had a 6 piece Sheer Blue lacquer BLX set that sat unsold for months...the shop owner wanted to move it, but no one was interested (I have no idea why...those drums were gorgeous). I loved the look, but the store...
  3. I

A change did me good

For the last few months I’ve been playing on a 7pc configuration…having fun with prog rock fills and all the opportunities for different sounds. I’ve been running Evans heads for a few years now...primarily UV2 and UV1s. This weekend, I switched it up to a 4pc…1 up, 1 down and put on some...
  4. I

Bought a new Ludwig snare and now have regret

Regret that I didn’t get one of these sooner! Just spent the afternoon playing my 6.5”Pewter plated Copperphonic and I love it! It has that Supraphonic barking tone, but warmer than the aluminum and Black Beauty while not as dry as the bronze. It’s like this drum borrowed a little from all the...
  5. I

Bought a 6.5” Pewter Copperphonic

I’ve wanted one for months, but couldn’t justify spending the money on a snare I don’t need. I found one on sale today and bit the bullet. Should arrive next week or the week after if shipping is slow. It’s been a while since I’ve had a 6.5” Ludwig and I’m really looking forward to this one!
  6. I

Cleaning a pitted Ludwig Bronze snare