Gianluca Pellerito

I have a degree in music performance. How many of you critics can even read music? No offense, guys, I’ve got nothing to prove to any of you. I know what I can and can’t do. I see no point in posting a video of an unknown player who is nowhere near what the best in the industry can do. So I offered my honest opinion. *shrug*

Look, nobody had any mercy on my playing when I was in school. Not one bit. Any ability I had to get my feelings hurt about my playing was burned away by microscopic analysis and merciless ongoing critique. I may not have the facility around the kit this kid does, but my sense of time, my ear, and my work ethic are...impeccable. It doesn’t matter what he can do. I can get there with practice.

I’m still just confused why it was posted. What’s remarkable here? Johnny Rabb, Jojo, Vinnie, Carter, Dennis Chambers....all these guys are hugely better.

And what difference does it make if I’m full of it or not? Find something better to do. I’m busy raising two toddlers and working 50 hours a week, and practicing when I’ve got time and energy. LOL IDGAF what any of you think. No offense.

..I have a degree in music performance. How many of you critics can even read music? No offense, guys..

..I’m still just confused why it was posted. What’s remarkable here?..Dennis Chambers..all these guys are hugely better..

..No offense..

Also no offense, but Dennis Chambers can't read music as far as i know, unless he maybe learned that recently..

Those legendary drumparts that we all know from him are played with his ears, not his eyes..

Also no offense, but Dennis Chambers can't read music as far as i know, unless he maybe learned that recently..

Those legendary drumparts that we all know from him are played with his ears, not his eyes..

Neither could Buddy Rich. Gone are the days where you can get a music career without that ability, though.