Recent content by Togg

1. Togg

Roland acoustic trigger problems

I have recently purchased two triggers the RT 10 series the Kick and the snare. I am using them with a Roland TD 6V (which I know was designed before the triggers were) I am having issues with the snare trigger firing when the Bass guitar is playing on stage. I have tried adjusting the...
  2. Togg

Loss of too many drum shops in the UK

I have been playing for over 30 years in the time too many drum shops have come and gone, they seem to be dropping like flys at the moment. Birmingham Drum Centre now ebay only...groan! Professional percussion gone Footes closing hopefully re-opening somewhere Musical Exchanges Birmingham gone...
  3. Togg

15" hi hats vs 14"

As a long time Roger Taylor fan I have been collecting a copy of his kit for 30+ years. The final part of the puzzle was 15" New Beats which have been very difficult to get hold of in the UK. I assumed I could pick a set up in a number of drum stores however it was not to be they never stocked...
  4. Togg

Update on fading Ludwig wrap

OK, to get you all up to speed here is the situation... I have a very large Ludwig kit in silver sparkle, some dates from 76' right up to 2011. Toms purchased direct from ludwig and built for me in 2003-2005 have turned yellow. Now I dont smoke, the kit is stored in protection racket cases, it...
  5. Togg

Help needed

Hi Folks I have a problem with the finish on the kit and wondered if anyone had any ideas? I have a Ludwig Silver Sparkle Kit, some of which dates from 1976 and the rest around 2000, the 1976 part is fine however the more recently purchased (and built for me by Ludwig) has started to change...
  6. Togg

Boy the room makes a difference