Hand-hammering and re-creating cymbals

Hey whats up guys? I'm an intern at Sabiab and I write blogs about different cymbals on there site. Check it out and let me know what you think,

HH (Hand Hammered)

13 inch Bright Hats: In a brush setting where the cymbals can mask the attack of the brushes, these hats certainly do not muddy the sound. In fact, they help compliment the brushes very well if used correctly. As it says they are very bright, and loud. They have great brush definition when rubbing or hitting the bristles over the top hat. When the foot comes into play the cymbals offer a tight “chick” sound that is good for all musical settings.

21 inch Hot Ride: It was dry, but yet very bright. It cut through much more clearly than the other cymbals. It had the best response to brushes. It gave great definition and response to every note I played in different ride patterns, and sounded great when I rubbed the bristles over the top of the cymbal. The bell was also pronounced which surprised me because of its small size.

Heres a link to my social group: http://drummerworld.com/forums/group.php?groupid=51

Thanks!

Hey, I've got this K Constantinople Crash that I just hit with a hammer... it now has a huge crack in t. It sounds a lot like a trashcan lid. Is this good or bad?

Hey, I've got this K Constantinople Crash that I just hit with a hammer... it now has a huge crack in t. It sounds a lot like a trashcan lid. Is this good or bad?

It's most likely bad for any possible re-sale value there was, but good if you like the sound so; potentially a bit of both.

If it was me I wouldn't have experimented on such a high end cymbal.

I hate it here..but i also couldn't imagine myself anywhere else" (Spider Jerusalem)
smileynormal.ico

Greetings from Finland!