Best Double Bass Drum Pedal

So did we come to a conclusion?
I 'm about to pull the trigger on the pdp direct drive double pedal and the matching HH stand.

Ive never even played a dircte drive before.
I've been playing a 90's dw 5000 single for 20 years but it's always seemed too sluggish to me.
i use to use a original tama single with a nylon strap that was super fast.
(But I was also 15 at the time lol)
now im fat and 41

༼ ༎ຶ ෴ ༎ຶ༽

Pearl 902's.
I've had mine for 18 years and they're rock solid in every respect. Even after all these years stomping on them, there's no loose fittings, joints or issues.
Really good ones.

Hi.

For long-time drummers, I still play with 2 legendary Tama Camco Professional Pedal. For those looking for a very light pedal, here is one. Multiple settings on the 2 '' Cam '', that of the center and that of side where there is the spring. Too bad I have the '' Rolling Cam '', the round. I would prefer the oval, kind Power Glide. They are over 25 years old and they work perfectly. Traditional beater, real longboard (I'm 14 1/2) in the shape of a foot, fast enough but I'll probably change them for Tama Iron Cobra HP900 Power Glide or the like, gear pedals because I have 29 years of experience and had a solid basic training, then Rock & Metal but with a certain health problem that affects my motor skills, I need fast pedals to fill my speed. I think Tama IC HP900 Power Glide because my drum kit is a Tama ... but if you have suggestions for pedals that would give me more speeds than the HP900, go there. Give me your suggestions please. Thank you all. PS: For collectors, my Tama Camco Pro are A1, clean and rare. From time to time, I see on eBay between $ 100 and $ 150 + ship each depending on their condition. This is the price of Tama HP900 Power Glide. They are for sale or exchange. Thanks again.

Attachments

• camco 2 pédales.jpg
    camco 2 pédales.jpg
    225.2 KB · Views: 226
  • camco pub.jpg
    camco pub.jpg
    215.5 KB · Views: 232