Drummerworld Logo

John Riley - Bob Mintzer Big Band
The 80'ties Percussion
Bob Mintzer, composer.
Featuring Dave Bargeron (trombone), Phil Markowitz (piano), and Dave Taylor (bass trombone).
Saxophones: Lawrence Feldman (lead), Peter Yellin, Bob Mintzer, Bobby Malach, Roger Rosenberg. Trumpets: Bob Millikan (lead), Laurie Frink, Danny Cahn, Randy Brecker. Trombones: Bob Smith (lead), Dave Bargeron, Keith O'Quinn, Dave Taylor (bass). Rhythm: Phil Markowitz (piano), Lincoln Goines (bass), John Riley (drums) and Frankie Malabe (percussion).
Berlin - 1987


John Riley's:
"The Master Drummer" is based on over 40 years of observing and studying the master players. Throughout this DVD, renowned player, author, and teacher John Riley defines and explores the four key musical components drummers must develop in order to play at the highest level. John's insightful approach will help any drummer grow, regardless of level or style, and will lead to positive results in the achievement of one's musical goals.