electronic drum kit help

1. R

Is it me? Yamaha DTX 562K & RHH135

I play a Yamaha DTX 562K - this is the kit with the "real" hi-hat stand and RHH135 hi-hat cymbal. I got this one because of bad luck with the hi-hat pedals that are with most electronic kits. I have read pretty much everything I could find on this blog and others about how to make it respond as...
  2. C

Can I use 2 modules through one MIDI in on my Steinberg UR22?

Hi guys, I was after some advice. I use a Roland TD4KP to record through a Steinberg UR22 and Ableton Live / Superior Drummer. I was looking to get either a second hand TD12KV or a new DM10 MKII Pro Kit. I wanted to know if it was possible to use both my TD4 and the TD12 / DM10 through the...
  3. K

Recommendation for "quiet" drums

I'm fairly new to drumming. I had a Pearl Export set, but moved out of my house and gave them away. I'd still like to drum, but I now live in a house without a basement and with neighbors beside and behind me. I'd rather not disturb them when I play. I've been looking into electronic drum...
  4. G

Looking to invest in an E-drum kit

Ok, I know this has been talked about before, but I am looking into getting an electronic drum kit. It is for the usual reasons, I just moved into an apartment where an acoustic set would drive the neighbors nuts, I need something quieter. This will be for practice mostly and playing with a...
  5. J

Good Affordable E-Drums?

Hey guys, I'm new to this forum, so I apologize in advance if I'm say or do anything wrong. Anyway, I've been playing an acoustic set since I've started playing, but recently that's not an option anymore since I moved and an acoustic set would be too noisy. So I'm converting over to the...
  6. G

Roland TD 11 Software/Expansion