NEW DRUMSET! Weee! DW Collector's Exotic

Knowbuddy

Hi there guys,

I've been discussing for a couple months over in the Gear forum with some guys about how I can buy a new drumset. After a few months of saving, a little help from mom (LOVE YOU MOM!) and a quick search of my local drum shops, I found these puppies!

Keep in mind, I've been playing drums for a bout 14 years on and off, and I've ONLY owned ONE drum set (an OLD, battered, discontinued Pearl World Series). I have waited and waited for a new set with new hardware, and I FINALLY earned it.

So anyway, I upgraded to this kit from a World Series with cymbal stands literally TAPED to tom stands!

Enjoy!

Okay boys (and girls!!!),

Here she is!

DW Collector's Series Exotic - Koa

22" Kick
10" FAST Tom
12" FAST Tom
14" Standard Tom

20" Zildjian Medium Ride
13" Zildjian Hybrid Hats
17" Meinl Byzance Crash
18" Meinl Byzance Dark Crash

DW 5000 Kick Pedal
Iron Cobra Hat Stand

Enjoy the pics! :D

Thanks a lot for all of your input and encouragement. THANKS GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Front.jpg

FromSidfe.jpg

Another.jpg

Fixin.jpg

OverheadDriversSeat.jpg

Kissy.jpg

I'm so glad I get to reply to this first!

Amazing kit man! I'm excited for you.

She's not too hard on the eyes.
How is it sounding?

Well, compared to my old set, it's like butter.

I haven't even had a chance to tune the toms up (and I really suck at tuning), so after playing with them for a few, and getting the heads on them that I really want, I think they'll sound even better.

I really have no complaints though, ESPECIALLY considering the kit I upgraded from.

I am going to set the old one back up and take before and after pictures, lol.

~B

I LOVE that natural finish. Congrats on the kit, I was following your old thread about getting money, and I'm glad it came to a happy ending!