2001 PDP CX

I was in the market for a cheap shell pack (around the $400 Canadian range) and I got this 5 piece cx series, all maple shells I believe. They're from 2001 and owned only once. I'm sure everyone's seen a million of these kits already, but I'll post my gear anyway :p They're a greyish/blue color with a tiny bit of sparkle, if anyone knows what the color is called let me know

I put Evans ec2's and g1's on the toms, they had old beat up pinstripes tuned wayyyyyyy too high and the previous owner swore by his drum dial...the toms sound pretty sweet with the new heads tuned mid to low range. I'll agree with people who say that these evans heads give a 'plasticy' attack, I believe it's true to a certain extent. I can definitely live with it for now, I may try something different next time around and try to open the drums up a bit more.

The snare came with a nice dark-nickel colored Tama starcast hoop and it sounds decent, useable indeed and I have a pearl masters series maple snare as another option

I'm having some difficulty getting a nice low thud out of the kick drum, it came with a newer Remo Powersonic bass head and has the original reso head. It sounds a bit too ringy, even with muffling. I think it has to do with the reso head, I may try something heavier or coated? If anyone has any tuning tips for me, hit me up

As for the pics, I've been experimenting/adding to my kit just recently, I play a much smaller kit when I'm away from home. I just began using my 13x3.5 pearl snare as an alternate and it's a lot of fun, and I threw a little cracked splash on top of a crash due to lack of stands lol that's also fun, let me know what you think of the buy, overall I'm really happy with the way the kit sounds and it was right at my budget of 400 bucks, I'm gonna record some stuff in the next couple weeks and try to post it, cheers
16" A Custom Projection Crash
8"K Splash
16"A Custom Crash
14" Sabian vintage Flat Hats
18" Thin Crash
20"Rock Ride/AAX Dry Ride