My gear finally set up for practice

lowdowner

Finally got my Odery Eyedentity .202 set with TRX DRK cymbals set up and ready for practice. I'm a newbie so it's taken a lot of time to get the kit set up so it works for me. Can't stop playing :)

Attachments

• drums.jpg
    drums.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 610
Looks great!

I highly recommend the bookshelves-in-the-drum-room concept. They act as bass traps at the same time as they stop nasty reflections from the wall.

Cymbals look way cool. Sound good?

Very nice, Hard to tell from the photo but it appears that your cymbals could come down a bit.

Thanks (to both!)

The Cotswolds are a drummer's paradise - no neighbours for me, just sheep and they don't complain about the noise.

I wondered about the books - they seem to be good to absorb sound really well.

The cymbals sound fantastic: they are very thin, and have a dark, cutting, shimmer to them. It's hard to describe sound texture though isn't it? :)

Very nice, Hard to tell from the photo but it appears that your cymbals could come down a bit.

Hi there

interesting - I was lucky to have my drum teacher come over and check the setup. As he's a pro (and I'm most certainly not) i'm reluctant to change them too much until I know more about it!

Same here. Our sheep ignore just about everything, except my Welsh terriers ;)

Close to the cotswolds eh?

I was trying to think up some weak excuse so I could ask if I could meet up and say hello so I could hear/watch someone who knows what they are doing but couldn't think of anything clever!

How close to Cheltenham are you?

That is a very nice looking set up. Enjoy playing it!

Thanks - I can feel an obsession growing. It's taken me 45 years to discover drumming so I have a lot of time to make up :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi there