And I'm back!

M

Matt Bo Eder

Whew!

Drummerworld goes down and I think I was one of the lucky ones that never regained access. I had to resort to opening a new account so basically I'm a brand-new member.

This is my FIRST post!

Hello, this is "Matt Bo Eder" from SoCal, I'm a freelance drummer currently working for the Disneyland Resort as both drummer and sound engineer. I do alot of photography as well. Along with those two vocations, I'm a staff musician for Brea-Olinda HS's show choir department, and am currently involved in a music project with a fairly well-known guitarist who is the current guitarist with that 70s fusion band, Ambrosia. We hope to go live in January.

I love to help out, and have probably played every mass-produced kit on the planet by now. I'm sorta connected with Pearl and play a Pearl Reference Pure kit (12/14/16/22), but I've also been a Ludwig fan most of my life and also own a 2013 Classic Maple kit (13/16/24 and 6.5 Supra). Don't be surprised if I announce new acquisitions from time-to-time.

One new update: yesterday I decided to go back to regular ol frosty-white ambassadors on my Reference kit, along with a newly acquired PS3 black dot for the bass drum. I've gone back to a slightly higher jazz tuning and have noticed that they sound more musically drum-like in more situations (the dull and thuddy sound works well in soft situations and if mic'ed up).

So all is well. I'm back on Drummerworld!

I had to get a new account as well. We can be noobs together, again :) Nice to meet you.

PS...I still have your autographed pic on my refrigerator. It's so nice to be able to converse with one's heroes here on drummerworld!

Hi Bo,

Glad you're here. One rule on Drummerworld is that you must show pictures of your drum sets. You must have a few laying around somewhere that you can post, right?

Oh, yeah, videos too.

;-)

BTW, get yourself a sexy avatar. You won't believe what it'll do for your popularity!