The BEST drummers in terms of great RHYTHM and great BEAT

Hjalmar

Hi folks!
I'm a guitarist who's very interested in drums and I'm especially interested in drummers who can pull off great solos that contain lots of great rhythms and great beats. So therefore I like drummers like Virgil Donati, Eric Moore, John Blackwell etc. and in some way it feels like hard rhythmic ideas are much more technically demanding than just fast drumming, right?
It's like every time I read about technical drummers I always hear about these drummers who can play really, really fast. I'd like to know of more drummers that really has got THE rhythm. Drummers who can play so that it sounds good and not just fast
Who do you people think are great drummers that play solos with lots of rhythmic ideas???

Some of my favorite drummers are as already written: Donati, Eric Moore, John Blackwell
Here is an example of rhythmic feel in my opinion:D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cGlYTBNjzz0

In my opinion here are some of the best drummers with great rythm. Not only can they play great rythms but they play the perfect patterns for the song.

Dave Weckl
Carter Beauford
Marco Minnemann

My favorite metal drummers:
Blake Richardson
Chris Adler

In my opinion here are some of the best drummers with great rythm. Not only can they play great rythms but they play the perfect patterns for the song.

Dave Weckl
Carter Beauford
Marco Minnemann

My favorite metal drummers:
Blake Richardson
Chris Adler
¨

Thanks a lot man!!

I really enjoyed listening to Marco Minnemann. He was exactly what I was looking for

Aaron Spears has a MONSTER groove check him out
also listen to a drummer named jon theodore he used to play for the mars volta he is nasty

Vinnie Colaiuta, Jojo Mayer, Benny Greb, Damien Schmitt, Marco Minnemann, Dennis Chambers and Moritz Mueller.