Beginner - Need some of your advices

drumaddict

I just started out three months back. I am having problems with my right foot. I am a single pedal user. I have been working hard on it but cant find any results. I have problems with fast doubles and triple strokes. And its really frustrating!!!
Other thing I find problem in is with my snare drum fast strokes. is mastering 40 rudiments very important to be a good drummer?
Thanks,
Harsh

Could be wrong but it sounds like you're self taught, is always a good idea to get a teacher to start out with if you can.
You say you're having problems with fast doubles / triples after 3 months of playing, I still have a problem with then after many, many years of playing and I wonder you're expecting miracles over night.
Learning the rudiments is definitely good to do and will help with your hand technique a lot so do spend some time on them.
Personally I'd look at getting Tommy Igoe's - Great Hands For A Lifetime DVD, Benny Greb - The Language of Drumming DVD and a copy of the book Stick Control by George Lawrence Stone - They're all invaluable especially in your early days of playing and accept that it'll take time to learn things.
Have fun on your journey !!!

You need to learn from somewhere, be it a teacher, books, videos, whatever it may be. The most important thing is your technique and form. Developing that early and at slow speeds will pay huge dividends later. Speed isn't everything. Learn to be smooth and the speed will come. Rudiments are important to an extent. They basically give you a toolbox of ways to get around the kit. Starting out, don't concern yourself with learn ALL of them. Focus on the basics, single stroke roll, double stroke roll, paradiddle, flam tap, etc. Best of advice, DO NOT RUSH ANYTHING. It is frustrating to hear, trust me I know, but drumming takes time. Just keep at it and have fun with it.