My New Drum Kit [w/ Pictures]

Gertz

Before I start, I just wanted to thank everyone on this forum since singing up for an account here has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. After recently selling my electric drum kit, I wanted to buy an acoustic kit to replace it now that I can have an acoustic kit. After a lot of searching and advice from the members of this forum I finally chose the drum kit I wanted. A pdp m5 all - maple series drum kit I picked up for £380 new. Someone told me I should post a picture of my new drums once I made my choice so that's why this thread is here.

I posted previous threads about which drums to buy, which heads to get etc. because despite my 10 years of drumming, I am a newbie when it comes to the mechanical and more technical aspects because I've been playing electric for the past 3 years. Thanks to everyone that helped me choose my kit and my drumheads. Finally got the drums tuned after 2 weeks of messing around and they are sounding great. The heads are remo emperors batter and remo ambassadors reso. No cymbals as of yet because even us 16 year olds were hit by the recession! Those will be coming at Christmas time for me. Once again thanks to everyone who helped me, very much appreciated.

Pictures of my kit:

1fz0ps.jpg

2ljlwy8.jpg

27yao87.jpg

Last edited:
The all maple PDP's are very good drums. Looks like you got yourself a nice set at a good price. Those will last you for years. Ask for your Christmas present early so you can start enjoying them.

You've made a wise choice and gotten a drum set that will take you through all of your eventual skill levels. Get a good Hi-Hat next, and choose wisely again, it is a very important part of your sound. Good luck, your journey has begun.

The all maple PDP's are very good drums. Looks like you got yourself a nice set at a good price. Those will last you for years. Ask for your Christmas present early so you can start enjoying them.