My concert photography website...Let me know what you think

Mapex589

Silver Member
Hi, it's been a loooong time since I have posted. I am a concert photographer in St. Louis and a fellow drummer. I wanted to share my website with you. www.BackBeat-Photography.com . It features a lot of different genres and some drummer pics you might enjoy.

Attachments

• 072010_Mayhem Festival_1905.jpg
    072010_Mayhem Festival_1905.jpg
    388.7 KB · Views: 319
  • Rush_082210_5282.jpg
    Rush_082210_5282.jpg
    525.8 KB · Views: 313
  • Avenged Sevenfold20100814_1507.jpg
    Avenged Sevenfold20100814_1507.jpg
    432.7 KB · Views: 315
  • DSC09930.jpg
    DSC09930.jpg
    458.9 KB · Views: 320
  • 072010_Mayhem Festival_1766.jpg
    072010_Mayhem Festival_1766.jpg
    316.7 KB · Views: 203
  • Avenged Sevenfold20100814_1627.jpg
    Avenged Sevenfold20100814_1627.jpg
    423.3 KB · Views: 202
  • Avenged Sevenfold20100814_1260.jpg
    Avenged Sevenfold20100814_1260.jpg
    405.1 KB · Views: 212
Last edited:
Very nice photos. Good luck with your photography and I hope you sell lots of your work.

Best

GJS

"F8 and be there."

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed them. I feel very fortunate to be able to get so close to these artists. I love music and photography so I am one lucky dude!

Great pics. You captured some raw moments. Really good composition, lighting etc. Hard to get with the glare of the stage lights.

Thanks! Yes, concert photography is a bit challenging, I have been at it for a little over a year now and it has taken some trial an error and a lot of talking with other photographers. Obviously composition comes from the photographer but as far as the lighting goes it really boils down to having the right gear for low light no flash photography. I absolutely love it though! Thanks for checking it out!