Steve Fidyk here!

Steve Fidyk

Hi everyone,

Steve Fidyk here....

I'm excited to say that this is my first time posting on drummer world!! I've been a fan of this site for a very long time and admire the contributions it has made to drumming. I have a number of friends and students who visit often so I thought I would join the family too!!

Re: welcome post from Steve Fidyk

Welcome, it's good to have you here. It's certainly a great source for info, finding new music, advice on gear, etc.

Re: welcome post from Steve Fidyk

I have been a friend and student of Steve's for years. Not only is he an amazing player, but he has a gift of being an outstanding educator. Every lesson with him is an eye-opening experience. It's a pleasure to have him here on Drummerworld to share his insight on drumming.

Hey Steve,
I know you probably do not remember me, but I met you at the Midwest Conference in Chicago this passed year (2 years ago) I was the kid you talked to after your clinic. Thanks for that, you changed the way I think about big band drumming. Not only that you are an incredible drummer. Let me know when you'll be in the Michigan area.

Jay

Welcome Steve. You sound great.

Maybe you know my friend Tom Baldwin? Ill hopefully be playing with him at the Ithaca College reunion concert in April.

And Ive enjoyed a couple gigs with Chris Valdala whom Im sure you have played with a lot...He has GREAT things to say about you!

This IS a great site.

Tom K

Steve! I credit my extreme advancement in independence this year to your book. Jazz Drum Set Independence in 3/4, 4/4, & 5/4 Time Signature!

Great Book! This is one book I feel all drummers should own!

Hey Bill!

Good to hear from you man~ Happy New Year. If you get up to MD anytime, drop me a line so we can hook up.

Take care, Steve

Hey man.

checked out your website, due to Jeff's recommendation. I love it. Good layout, and helpful materials.