Show us your Rackless tom Set Ups

from a month or two ago? or longer, i forget.
61005551.jpg

set up i used with my last band.
70174813.jpg

didn't really like this set up. i love the feel of a kit with no rack toms, but after doing that for over a year i kinda wanted some more toms again and tried this. now i'm back to a more "traditional" set up with a 1-up 1-down. happy. :)
drmsetup.jpg

I've been playing three-piece for eight years or so. Pictured is my setup, the bass and floor belong to the bass player, my set is an old red sparkle Pearl, I'll get a picture Sunday. I used to play in allot of different bands from jazz to hip hop to metal to oldies but I'm only playing church music now. I'm having a great time with it, we're really changing up the music parts and having allot of fun with it.

I've got an old MIJ 20" sizzle ride, an old Zildjian 18" crash and UFIP 14" hats. I'm using a 13x3 steel piccolo now but the one in the picture is an off brand 14" x 4.5" snare. I've also got the LP cowbell and mount that I got for free from GC, it was a used bargain bin special that was screwed up in the computer, they ended up giving it to me for nothing, further cementing my loyalty to their store.

Attachments

• drums.jpg
    drums.jpg
    104.6 KB · Views: 3,736
already posted on other thread but might as well again here

Attachments

• P1945_16-09-10.jpg
    P1945_16-09-10.jpg
    70.3 KB · Views: 3,875
Here is the extremely rare occasion I don't have a 26 or 28 kick live. I always play a 3 piece, just 99% of the time not with a 22. This pic is from halloween

22x14 Ludwig Chome-o-vistalite bass
16x16-Ludwig Chrome-o-vistalite floor tom
14x5 77 Ludwig acrolite

sounds awesome mic-ed up, but I look weird with a 22 I think.

Attachments

• methhm.JPG
    methhm.JPG
    15.4 KB · Views: 3,516