Too early for a band?

ageadm

Hey guys,

Many of you recommend me to get into a band in many posts, but the problem is that I consider myself slightly better than a beginner since I've been drumming intensively for 3 months only. So does this "Get a band" recommendation apply even to me? I can create a band anytime, I've a bassist friend, another guitarist, drums (myself)... I even got a friend who can play the keyboard/piano. All I need is a vocalist. So forming my own band shouldn't be a problem, I just see myself as the problem. What do you think? Should I get more experience and then start or it's never too early for a band?

Dugi

Just get your friends together and start jamming. Play simple beats, no one cares. The most important part is that you are playing with other musicians.

At 3 months, it is too early for you to pursue a serious, gigging band in my eyes. There is still a lot you need to learn musically and grow into that position, but it is never too early to get your friends together and just jam. Random jam sessions with your friends will help improve your musicianship and capabilities. Never get ahead of yourself, just play.

Get together and play with your friends, you'll be putting into jams what you've been learning so far, but keep practicing your instrument, and most importantly, have fun doing it. you could all work on a simple song to cover.

Yes! Playing music with peers is the bomb! Just get together and jam; it is the best practice you can get. Do not be concered with the "band" thing. Have fun.

Hopefully you'll learn a lot from playing with other people. I know I do.
It's never too early to form a band. Just make sure you're all friends and you can jam from time to time. There is no need to play the Wembley Stadium in the first couple of weeks, playing in a band is all about having fun and not about feeling pressure.