As a DrummerGirl

Chante Drummer

I want to you know how many girls drummers are in this room? I started at the age of 6 years old started discovering my gift of drums. its been great so far and im enjoying ii with a passion.i have been playing a big events such as CT DRUMSHED the only girl drummer and gospel concerts which made me today where i am. This is a God given talent that was place in me since i was a baby already. But i need advice from you guys out there would you support my music one day?Will you be one of my fans when i become famous? I would love your opinion on it?.

I'm also a girl drummer, although I started MUCH later in life than you...I was 43 when I started and that was just about 2.5 years ago so I'm not anywhere near your level. For me it's mostly a hobby. There are several of us here, but no where near the number of male drummers.

As for support, with this group I think you'll find that we don't care much whether you're male or female, we mainly respect the talent and the drive. If you love drumming then youre in the right place. I have found no one here who would reject a drummer just because they are female.

Welcome aboard and I look forward to hearing more from you.

You will probably find that most of the drummers on here respect talent, not fame. Anyway good luck with your drumming and keep enjoying the journey.

I'm not going to bring religion into my answer, I'll hold back on that for once.

I would say that gender is absolutely irrelevant in my perception of musical achievement and skill. If somebody makes music that I enjoy, it doesn't matter if they're male or female. Most of the music I listen to is produced by men but that is simply a matter of genre-gender ratio.

I can't say whether I'd be a fan if you were to produce music professionally. If it's something I appreciate and find aesthetic value in, then I'd support it. If it's not, then I won't. Male or female.