New Ludwigs arrived!!

Stroman

Diamond Member
The Ludwigs I ordered have arrived, and man do they sound great! I've been playing the Mapex M-Series for quite a few years now, and I've learned to get the most from them, often getting compliments on the sound of my drums. But...

These new Ludwig Maple Classics absolutely blow them away! They sound phenomenal and are VERY easy to tune. I couldn't be happier. I also got a Pork Pie Big Black snare, and it is also wonderful! I haven't used a metal snare in a while, and I'm REALLY enjoying this one!

Also, this marks my return to a 24" bass drum - holy cow, I had forgotten how sweet a 24 sounds. I tightened the heads til the were just resonating nicely, evened out the pitch around the drum, and BAM! Sounds exactly like I want my bass drum to sound.

All-in-all, I'm a very happy camper!

Attachments

• 130_3015s.JPG
    130_3015s.JPG
    235.9 KB · Views: 698
  • 130_3017s.JPG
    130_3017s.JPG
    252.9 KB · Views: 691
  • 130_3024b.JPG
    130_3024b.JPG
    235.4 KB · Views: 685
  • Ludwig sample 1.mp3
    874.4 KB · Views: 168
Last edited:
That's a REAL nice looking set. Congratulations. What size is the rack tom? Is that a RIMS mount or a ludwig variation on it?

BYOOTIFUL. Just gorgeous. MAN what a nice set! Do you have the ability to record them for 30 secs or so? I really want to hear that kit. SO nice.

BYOOTIFUL. Just gorgeous. MAN what a nice set! Do you have the ability to record them for 30 secs or so? I really want to hear that kit. SO nice.

I'll record them when I get a chance. Won't be for a few days though, most likely.

Very nice! I have always liked Ludwig, since my first snare was an Acrolite. Enjoy!

Sweeeeeeet!!

CM's are my dream kit mate. One day I'll have enough to deal (they cost a fortune where I come from).....in the meantime, I'll just lust after yours. :)

Enjoy!!

Sweeeeeeet!!