My faithful Spaun kit

Andy

Honorary Member
Spaun kit with sound

Here's a few pic's of my Spaun custom maple kit. I've been using it for the last two years and it's the best sounding kit I've ever had. Really focussed toms with lots of sustain. Kick is like a little cannon with incredible depth for it's size. 8", 10", 12" & 14" toms. 20" kick. Pearl 14" x 31/2" piccolo floating shell snare tuned really high. I like a real crack and ringing rim shots. Mixture of Yamaha, DW, Pearl hardwear. All Sabian cymbals but a wide variety of styles. I like traditional & modern dry cymbals for my frontline and bright modern cymbals for effects. I love the little B8 splashes because they're really cheap & trashy sounding. Leapard ride is my favourite cymbal. Main high hats are Vault Paragon, second set are my 25 year old HH's. Little soundbite added. Very dead room & playing's a bit sloppy but you get the idea.

Attachments

• phpkMHXEmPM.jpg
    phpkMHXEmPM.jpg
    174.1 KB · Views: 848
  • new1.jpg
    new1.jpg
    170 KB · Views: 846
  • new2.jpg
    new2.jpg
    179.4 KB · Views: 842
  • new3.jpg
    new3.jpg
    187.7 KB · Views: 845
  • new4.jpg
    new4.jpg
    198.9 KB · Views: 843
  • STE-007B.mp3
    1.2 MB · Views: 208
Last edited by a moderator:
The natural color on the drums is great and I also like the chrome and gold look lugs and hardware that match the Pearl snare hardware. The tom sizes match mine and of course I like that.

Thanks for the comments guys. Photo's are a bit naff but the best I could get. I was really lucky with the kit. I bought it on eBay as a 5 shell set c/w tom stands, suspension mounts & really good hard cases for an unbelievable £1,800!!! It was brand new. The guy who sold it must have had a lot of money to burn. He'd never used it. He set a starting price of £1,800 but never believed it would go for that price. Nor did I. I was the only person bidding on it.