Business cards.

lsits

Gold Member
A quick question for the professional and semi-professionals out there. Where do you order your business cards from? I've been checking online and the designs that are drum themed are are not very plentiful and, in my opinion, pretty lame. I'm looking for a simple design that tells people that I'm a drummer just by glancing at the card. I suppose I could download a photo, but you might say I'm graphically challenged. Any suggestions?

A quick question for the professional and semi-professionals out there. Where do you order your business cards from? I've been checking online and the designs that are drum themed are are not very plentiful and, in my opinion, pretty lame. I'm looking for a simple design that tells people that I'm a drummer just by glancing at the card. I suppose I could download a photo, but you might say I'm graphically challenged. Any suggestions?

Usually go with Vistaprint because they are cheap. Besides, nowadays everyone just inputs the # straight into their phone...

But if you're wanting to create a business card, there's plenty of online photo editing software to get you started on designing your card.

https://pixlr.com/editor/

Upload your own photo

I don't care about cheap. I support local print shops. You can find a local shop that can do anything you want.

I ask the guy next to me if he has a business card, then take a pen, scratch out that guys info and write my stuff on the back, then hand that to the guy who wants my number ;)

I don't care about cheap. I support local print shops. You can find a local shop that can do anything you want.

Yes, good on ya! I only said "Vistaprint" because that's what everyone these days seems to be about, finding something pennies less than their local counterparts.

...and that's kinda why San Diego does not have a drum shop. 3+ million folks and the closest thing that resembles a proper one is Pro Drum in Hollywood. 100+ miles away.